My journey to shoot for the moon.

Santa, for Real, at Kmart

I don’t know if you’ve seen the news, but it seems that people are anonymously paying off portions of stranger’s layaway items at Kmart. Apparently, these Secret Santas pay off all but a little of the balance so that the layaway stays in the system. It seems that these Santas are paying off layaways that are about to get put back on the shelves for non-payment or toys and clothing for young children.

Just a little sign that there are good people in this world. Thank you for restoring my faith in the kindness of strangers.

I wonder what would happen if each of us performed a random act of kindness every week? Should we try it out and see what happens?

You can read the entire article here.

Picture credit – Kathy Hendrix – I think, I don’t remember if this is one you took or one I took.

Leave a comment