My journey to shoot for the moon.

My intent a few days ago, when I was posting about trying to get healthy, was to share some green smoothie recipes. Like usual, it took a bit longer than I hoped to get back to my blog and share.

This is the one I made this morning –

Cucumber Lime Green Smoothie

1 frozen banana
A good handful (approx. 1 cup) mixed greens – today I used spinach and baby spring greens
1 lime peeled and seeds removed
1/2 a cucumber more or less depending on size
Almond Milk
My ingredients (except for the Almond Milk) were frozen, so I didn’t need any ice.

Mix until you reach the desired consistency. Pour into a glass and enjoy.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4e4/23936727/files/2014/12/img_0860-0.jpg

Or NOT! This was awful. Bitter and unpalatable. I think that the spinach was too much for the cucumber and lime and there wasn’t enough “sweet” with the banana.

So, back into the blender it went and I added about 2 TBSP of Agave Nectar and mixed it and tried again.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4e4/23936727/files/2014/12/img_0861.jpg

Much better this time. It isn’t fabulous and I think I’ll have to tweak it some, but it is better. Maybe no spinach next time and only baby greens…

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

