My journey to shoot for the moon.

October 6, 2009.  This was the day that changed our lives.  It was the day that Chris was diagnosed with Stage IV Lung Cancer.

Two years later he is stable.  The cancer remains in his lung and pleura, but as of his last scan, it isn’t growing or spreading.  That is good.  But it isn’t shrinking either.

I don’t know much about cancer in general, I have only educated myself about Lung Cancer, but two years seems to be a very long time to be living with cancer.

But two years is short in the average lifespan of a person.   So I guess that it depends on your perspective.

The 5-year survival rate for Lung Cancer is 16%.  Two years down, three to go.

https://i0.wp.com/www.comments.zingerbugimages.com/glitter_graphics/lung_cancer_awareness_ribbon.gif

Comments on: "October 6 – An Anniversary Of Sorts" (1)

  1. How fortunate that Chris has survived so long with stage IV lung cancer. My prayers and support are with you.

    Like

Leave a comment