My journey to shoot for the moon.

IMG_2929

Denver Botanical Gardens

Yesterday a friend picked me up and we drove to the Denver Botanical Gardens.  I had never been there and it had been years since she had gone.  It was probably the most relaxing day I have had in sometime!  I don’t think I would have ever gone if my friend (LB) didn’t invite me.  This friend (actually a parent of one of David’s friends) and I have been slowly building a relationship.  It’s complicated.  She works for a contractor for the government and her work is classified, so she can’t talk about it.  This eliminates one area that many people talk about.  I don’t mind.  It is just weird sometimes.  I’ve heard a story about a co-worker with a knee scooter and I know she sits at a desk.  I know that her job is one that someone does 24/7, but there are some slow times and she can sit and talk with her c0-workers.  That’s about it.  And like I said, I don’t mind that she can’t talk about it.

While walking at the Botanical Gardens, there were times when we would not have anything to say to each other.  However, the quiet was VERY comfortable.  I didn’t feel the need to try to fill it in and neither did she.  I haven’t had that in a while and it was very nice.

IMG_2904

Poppy

Honestly, I have no idea what most of the flowers/plants we looked at were.  I took pictures of the ones that were pretty or unusual.  Here they are –

IMG_2936

IMG_2934

IMG_2933

IMG_2930

IMG_2928

IMG_2927

IMG_2926

IMG_2924

IMG_2912

IMG_2911

IMG_2906

IMG_2917

IMG_2918

IMG_2919

IMG_2916

Comments on: "A Trip to the Denver Botanical Gardens and a Newer Friendship" (2)

  1. The first flower is a poppy.

    Like

  2. Thanks Heidi! It is now labeled. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

