My journey to shoot for the moon.

My Classroom

It is hard for me to believe that I’m headed back to school already.  It seems like summer flew by!  It wasn’t that long ago that I was moving everything into my classroom (January) and then packing it all up so they could install the new carpet (May).I was finally able to get into my classroom on Aug. 3.  I was prepared for the contractor “mess” that was still going on – the bathrooms aren’t finished yet – but I was unprepared for the amount of…dare I say it…disaster.

My room wasn’t too bad.  Although I’m not sure which desk chair was mine because they took all the labels off of everything.  But our office…what a mess.  Thank goodness that isn’t my responsibility to re-organize!

The boys headed out with me in the morning and helped me load up the car and then unload the car.  We took everything out of my large storage cabinet and began sorting and organizing it all.  My bookcases wouldn’t arrive for a few more days, so we just piled the books up on my tables…

We worked for about 5 hours and I don’t really feel like I’ve made a dent.  We weren’t able to get into the building over the weekend, so the soonest I could get back in there was Monday, August 6.

Tuesday, August 7 – I have New Teacher Orientation in my building and then have to go to a training in the afternoon

Wednesday, August 8 –  we have Professional Development all day

Thursday, August 9 –  we have Professional Development until 11:30 and then Team Meeting stuff in the afternoon and perhaps work-time

Friday, August 10 –  we have a full Work Day

Monday, August 13 –  we have Freshmen and New Students – there is an assembly we have to attend in the morning and after lunch the Freshmen will be going through a modified schedule

Tuesday, August 14 – we have a regular school day

Yikes!  I don’t want to even think about everything I have left to do!

Comments on: "My Classroom" (2)

  1. With the fiasco that you face, Robin, all you can do is take it one day at a time.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

Leave a Reply

