My journey to shoot for the moon.

Home Alone – Part 2

Day 4 – Saturday

Got up and out of the house.  Went to Petsmart, then a second Petsmart, spoke on the phone with a good friend who I hadn’t spoken to for a while (KH!), returned my shoes (buyer’s remorse), returned the clothes that didn’t fit and found a bunch of stuff that did and then grabbed lunch and dinner on the way home.

Read more.  Took a decongestant, as I thought I was coming down with a sinus thing.  Watched more Olympics and went to bed.  Not all that exciting.

Day 4 – Sunday

By 9:30 am I had been to King Soopers and Sprouts and had everything unloaded and put away.  Did more reading and more Olympic watching.

Dinner was again wonderful!  Bacon wrapped turkey kabobs and grilled veggies over rice!  I just love my new grill.

After dinner I gave myself a pedicure and took a nice long bath.  Did a bit of picking up around the apartment and some laundry.  Then headed to bed.

Day 5 – Monday

Slept in a bit.  Then showered and got dressed.  Checked to see when the guys’ flight was getting in.  It was EARLY!  So out the door I ran.  Parked the car at the airport and went in to meet the guys.  Very glad that they are home!

Comments on: "Home Alone – Part 2" (1)

  1. You were able to accomplish things with the men gone; still, it’s good to have them home again.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

Leave a Reply

