My journey to shoot for the moon.

Time to Change

Do you remember the Brady Bunch episode when Peter’s voice was changing? I remember feeling so bad for him. His siblings were teasing him. Since it was the Brady Bunch, it worked out and Greg wrote a song that Peter could sing with his cracking/changing voice and not be noticed.

I keep hearing a man’s voice in my apartment. At times it is startling and makes me a bit anxious. But then I realize that it is David. When did his voice change? I really have no clue. I guess I knew he was a baritone, but I didn’t realize his speaking voice changed as well.

I should have. He is growing up. He is quite a bit taller than me and he is acting more mature. It is just strange. The only other experience I have with changing voices is when my brother’s changed. But somehow I don’t remember that. He was little one day and the next he was grown up.

David sounds like my brother when I call him. He sounds like a man when I’m not expecting it. Growing up and growing older are inevitable. But I don’t have to like it.

Comments on: "Time to Change" (2)

  1. It seems as if your boy caught you by surprise. This happened when granddaughter Brittany turned seven. Her voice changed, she sounds like a mouse. I didn’t realize this could happen with a girl.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

Leave a Reply

