My journey to shoot for the moon.

Blah

That is how I’m feeling. No, there isn’t anything wrong. I’m overwhelmed with what needs to be done and therefore don’t want to get started with any of it.I have, however, been working with the boys on their room.  We are making progress.  Slowly.  Mostly because while they love their new room and stuff, they don’t want to deal with any of the old stuff; like the LARGE plastic bin that had all of their Lego stuff.  Now this isn’t the stuff that they have built (which is now decor in their room).  These are all of the pieces of things they’ve never built or weren’t in sets and whatnot.  It is a bin of Legos that they haven’t touched in at least a year and is so heavy that I cannot pick it up.  I guess I should accept some of the blame.  Who lets their kids get so many Legos?  Well, besides me?  An why didn’t I insist on getting rid of it sooner?

Actually, that can be said for a lot of their stuff.  We each took a trip to the dumpster with trash on Tuesday.  I took more than 5 trips to the dumpster myself on Saturday and Sunday.  I also had several trips on Friday.  And this was all trash and such from their room.  We also each took a trip with stuff to put in the van to donate (clothes, shoes, toys, etc) and I took an extra trip out today before I took it all out to Goodwill.

I don’t know what is making me feel Blah.  Is it that when we switched desks (David got a new one, Michael got David’s old one and I got Michael’s old one while my old one went to the garage to possibly be used in my classroom), I didn’t have a chance to organize everything and then embarked on the adventure of taking care of the boys’ room?  Perhaps.  Everything is a total disaster in my desk area.  I also had hoped while the boys were in NC, I could find my scrapbooking table again and maybe spend some time enjoying my hobby.  Of course, that hasn’t been accomplished yet.

Somehow I can’t seem to find the motivation to get any of this done.  And I just feel Blah.  It hasn’t stopped me from working on the stuff that needs to get done, but I really have to push myself to try to get started.

Decor

If you see my motivation, will you tell it that I’m looking for it.  And if you have any ideas for a whole bin of Legos, I’d love to hear them.

Comments on: "Blah" (2)

  1. The “blahs” are just our emotions trying to distract us.
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

Leave a Reply

