My journey to shoot for the moon.

A few days ago, I wrote about my “haven,” my scrapbooking space that I created in a corner of my bedroom.  I had pictures of the shelves I had put up over my table to hold containers with ribbon.  The shelves, it seems, didn’t want to stay on the wall.  Since I live in an apartment, I shouldn’t put holes in the walls.  So, I was using 3M picture hangers to hang the shelves.  The shelves were “floating” shelves (meaning they didn’t have the supports under the shelf) and they really didn’t want to stay put.  They tipped forward and everything would fall off, scaring Sugar to death.

So, I purchased new shelves.  I found these at Michael’s for $14.99 and had a 40% off coupon.  Chris and I decided that I wouldn’t paint them (at least for now) and that the natural wood would work in our room.  I cut the 3M picture hangers in half the long way and attached them to the shelves (since the shelves were narrow).  They have been working beautifully.  Here are the pictures.

I am sure that I will find other things to go on the shelves as time goes on (only one is really “full”), but this is what I have for now.

Already my scrapbooking corner has resulted in me completing 7 pages.  This is amazing because I don’t usually get that much done because of having to go back and forth to get things and moving things around.  I’m really excited (of course I only have a zillion more things that I want to scrapbook).

Leave a Reply

