My journey to shoot for the moon.

I have a crazy busy day today.  Michael has choir before school then I have a doctor’s appointment for x-rays to make sure that my pneumonia has cleared up.  After that I have to take Chris’ car to Grease Monkey (and will walk home – it isn’t really far).  Later in the day I need to get David from school because he will have a loaner sax to keep at home and then get Michael and his buddy from school, take them for ICEEs and then take the friend home (I normally take him home as part of our carpool).

I normally do my writing in the evening and then post early in the day.  But last night (since you are reading this on Tuesday morning), Chris wasn’t feeling great and needed a prescription.  I went to pick it up at 8:40 pm (and the pharmacy staff looked so happy to see me when I got there at 8:45 pm. NOT).  As I was driving back I noticed the moon.  It was gorgeous!  I brought Chris’ prescription in and then went back out in the dark to take some pictures of it.  Now my pictures do not do it justice, but I wanted to share them anyway.  It was orange and it was amazing.

When I went out just now,to take Kirby, it was higher in the sky and not as orange.  In the picture on the right, the black part in the forefront is a field.  There are really no buildings for quite a way in that direction.  The lights are from a few houses and then some businesses that are maybe 3/4 of a mile away.  It is a beautiful area.

While I realize that this isn’t much of a post, it is all I can manage tonight.  I’m pooped and know that I have a long day tomorrow.  But I’ll give you a little insight into another blog I’m working on (it will probably be ready later this week), it will be controversial and it will break 2 of my personal blogging “rules” about What Not to Blog About.  I have been working on it for the last several days and will continue working on it for another couple of days.  I am also adding a number of items to my next Musing post.  So, keep reading there’s lots more to come (and Facebook friends please make sure that you share my blog).

Leave a Reply

