My journey to shoot for the moon.

This will be a short post because there really isn’t anything to report.  Didn’t get the job in Elizabeth.  Applied for 2 more jobs in Douglas County and have asked everyone I know who might know someone there to put in a good word for me.

My substitute application for Douglas County is processing.  I applied back in June.  They have checked my references (thanks KN and KH).  Hopefully, it won’t be much longer.  I’ve spoken to the principals at 2 schools and a number of teachers about subbing – so I hope that I will work.  A friend who work with Deaf and Hard of Hearing kiddos (DHH) said that she would use me (and I didn’t need any special qualifications, like signing).  So, that will open up some new schools that I haven’t been in.  TM also had a lead for me on a job, and I’m waiting to see if something comes of it.

Beyond that, there hasn’t been anything to even apply for.  I was required, by unemployment to register with Colorado Works, which I did yesterday, and they didn’t have any jobs for me either.

So, we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

