My journey to shoot for the moon.

Good Morning!  It looks like it is going to be a nice day today in Colorado!

A few days ago I wrote about reaching 500 views of my blog.  It is amazing, since I’ve been writing for less than a month!

I really am enjoying writing my blog.  The creative and emotional outlet is one that my life has been missing, and I wish I would have started sooner.  It isn’t that I didn’t think about it, but I was often too busy dealing with things day-to-day to take the time to do the research that brought me to this wonderful site to manage my blog.

I really LOVE seeing how many readers I have on a daily basis.  It is affirming and encouraging.  One of the things, about the site I picked to host my blog, is that it tracks how many views my posts have and how people got to my blog.  So, if you read Pantyhose when I shared the link on Facebook, it tells me that 1 person clicked on my Facebook link and that 1 person read Pantyhose.  If someone accidentally finds my blog and goes to read it because they were looking for articles on pantyhose, it tells me that too.  You get the idea.

So, please, if you are enjoying my blog, share it with a friend.  Choose to subscribe (by clicking on the email subscription button) and have it delivered to your mailbox.  If you want, post a comment.  And if you wish that I would write about something specific, let me know.  Part of the real fun in doing the blog is knowing that people are reading it.

July 23, 2011

Comments on: "If You Like My Blog, Share It . . ." (2)

  1. Hi! I’m a blogging mom who teaches from Colorado! Congrats on reaching 500 views!

    Like

Leave a Reply

