My journey to shoot for the moon.

Don’t know what the deal is, but I don’t seem to be able to sleep. I’m tired. I didn’t take a nap yesterday, instead I relaxed in my chair for a while.   I had gotten up at 8 am for my interview and was feeling pretty tired.  But I fought it and figured I’d sleep well last night.  That didn’t happen.  It is really starting to get to me.   I was up until almost 2.   Today I even up  fairly early (8 am) after not sleeping last night.  I can’t figure out why I can’t sleep when I am so darn tired.

Pneumonia sucks.  My chest  hurts from coughing  and it is hard to get comfortable.  I’m coughing much more today than I have in quite a while and I’m pooped.  Wonder if I over-did it yesterday (interview, cleaning and grocery store).  I took it slow and the boys brought all the groceries inside.  I am so tired of not feeling well.  I’m frustrated that I can’t do everything I want and that I’m tired when I try.  The doctor said that it took a long time to recover from pneumonia, but it has been almost a month!

Erica’s Bachelorette party is tonight and I”m not going to be able to go.  Too tired and feeling icky.  And I want to feel good for the wedding on Saturday.  I hate missing out and was hoping that I’d be feeling well enough to go.  This summer has been wasted being sick.  Although I guess it is good that it is summer and I’m not working, otherwise I’d be missing work or really pushing things.

I’m going to try to take a nap and see if I have some more energy after that.  Hopefully, I won’t cough and keep myself awake.  Of course, I’m sure that as soon as I fall asleep, I’ll get a call about one of the jobs and I won’t be able to go back to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

